Another fabulous visit! Senior Reviewer Trip Advisor


We went to New Hampshire with friends and decided to go to Abenaki Trail for dinner. On our last visit it was too late for dinner. We entered the restaurant and we're immediately met by the friendly staff. We sat at the bar. I ordered the Fish and Chip Dinner, my wife ordered the Steak and Cheese Grinder, the couple that we were with ordered the same as we did. My wife also ordered their home made Onion Rings and our friends ordered the home made Potato chips. All of our meals along with the Onion Rings and Potato Chips came out quickly and were delicious. This is a place that I highly recommend you visit.

Reviewed March, 2017

My husband and I wanted a good place to eat but not the usual in North Conway. Looked at tripadvisor and found the reviews positive. We we not disappointed. Food very good and the staff was delightful. I had the baked scallops and I am a scallop snob. I would have it again. And again. Give it a try, it is well worth the trip.

We will go back.


Visited July 2016

Great Food

Reviewed March 14, 2017

We have been to Abenaki Trail three times and each time it gets better and better! The food is so good! We have had the wings, potato skins, onion rings, steak sandwich and salads...all have been very good! We highly recommend! Service is fantastic, Danielle took great care of us at the bar and Heather was a great server!

 

Owned by Frank Jones restaurant in Barrington.

The owners of Frank Jones restaurant in Barrington told us of this restaurant managed by the owners daughter. We ate there on the 25 of Oct for an evening meal. Staff was very friendly. Our order was quickly taken. The food arrived nice and hot, I had the fish and chips. Our meal was good and our waitress checked in on us several times. The price was reasonable.

Visited February 2017


"New Favorite"

 We have a vacation home in North Conway. We ate at Abenaki Trail two Sat evenings in a row. We ate outside both times and were served by Danielle. Food and service was very good. I have a white board at our vacation home listing favorite restaurants to help friends and family when they are in North Conway. I listed Abenaki Trail as a "new favorite".

Reviewed July 10, 2014


"Good for families!"

We went with 8 people, 4 kids and 4 adults. Meals were good, good variety and good selection of fairly local beers. Perfect for non pizza night. No complaints and nice service staff. Thanks!!

Reviewed July 10, 2014


"Great family dinner on vacation!" Tripadvisor 5 stars

We visited the Abenaki Trail Restaurant and Pub at the recommendation of some neighbors at the condo we were renting while visiting North Conway on vacation. My husband and our friend went in ahead of the rest of the family to check it out. They were greeted by the bartender who told them "everything on the menu was great!" She was right! We were all pleased (including 3 happy children)! We started with an appetizer sampler (delicious!). We then enjoyed a variety of items from the menu which were all great. A special shout out to the fish and chips! Yum! It was fast, delicious and the staff was very friendly! We will absolutely be back on our next visit to the area.

Reviewed July 4, 2014


"Very pleased"

Excellent food! We own a second home up here and like to go out when we are in town. I wasn't sure about going here at first because this restaurant has changed a couple of times over the years. I had the haddock that was on special and it was delicious! The vegetables served with it were cooked perfectly. My two friends had the lobster roll which was filled with chunks of meat. Not shredded lobster and filled with lettuce as I've experienced before. I'm originally from the Boston area and the fish we had rivals anything there. Very pleased!

Reviewed July 2, 2014


"Fantastic Food and Even Better Service"

Been in to this place twice since their opening. I was pleasantly surprised how they spruced up the bar area from the dull, dreary place it was before. When I entered the pub area I was greeted right away by a waitress and shown to my seat. The staff was very pleasant, and knowledgeable about the menu. I went with their wings which were some of the best I've had in the North Country. My second time in I had a burger and my wife had the fried haddock, both were delicious. As a local, I'm glad to see a quality family restaurant come to the Valley. We can't have enough. I can't wait to head back in to try some of their other dishes. Great food and phenomenal service is the best way to describe Abenaki Trail.

BigEater17 - Conway, New Hampshire


"Good value and good food"

New spot opened in December 2013. Friendly staff. Stopped in for lunch. Good wine selection. Fried haddock sandwich with fries and cole slaw very good. Chicken caesar wrap plentiful with french fries. Lots of parking. A nice addition to the shopping strip. Close to North Conway village.

happy10101


"Listen to the reviews.....BEST FOOD EVER!!!!!"

Was in NH when we were looking for a place to eat ......not knowing the area i got on trip advisor and came across this place so decided to try it ....when we showed up we were thinking this place is small but after going in boy arent we glad we did... Food was great all homemade, burgers are to die for and the onion rings are great as well.....great service for ALL STAFF AS WELL !!!!!!!very good prices that wont brake the bank .... Would diffenetly tell everyone about this place ....two thumbs up .....

We had been traveling far that day and came just 15 minutes before closing time and we were worried that we would not be able to get a hot meal. Danielle was so warm and helpful, and within a very short time we were having a lovely meal, and fantastic beer on the draught. We live in Rome, Italy, so chances that we will come back soon are small - but if we are ever in the area, we will make sure to visit Danielle at Abenaki Trail restaurant again.

Margrethe


Visited March 2014

We have now been here 4 times since they opened. We've had the cheese fries, fish and chips, buffalo wings, crab cakes and the mozzarella salad. All of it was excellent! They have renovated the old bar area into a very nice dining room with plenty of tables. Hopefully when summer rolls around they will reopen the other side also. All of the staff we have interacted with have been friendly and helpful.


Visited February 2014

John, the bartender was an excellent server and we felt as if we were his only customers, but we were not. The onion rings and wings were as good Ashe said! Quality food and fantastic service - thanks! Yummy!


Visited February 2014

My wife and I walked into Abanaki and could not believe how good the food was! We go to the Conway area about 4 times per year and we will certainly be going to Abanaki Trail for food every time.

We started off with the sweet and spicy tenders and they were juicy with the perfect balance of sweetness while the spicy kicked in at the end.

For dinner I had the pan seared scallops and they were cooked to perfection.

Just a great experience, would definitely recommend to all.


Weekly Specials

Dont Miss them!
MONDAY

$7 Burger Night 4:30pm to Closing

Springtime Only!


Wednesday

Locals Day - 15% off food check for residents and workers in the Conway and North Conway Area


Thursday

Fresh Haddock Fish & Chips for $12.99


Customer Reviews

Been in to this place 6 times since their opening. I was pleasantly surprised how they spruced up the bar area from the dull, dreary place it was before. When I entered the pub area I was greeted right away by a waitress and shown to my seat. The staff was very pleasant, and knowledgeable about the menu. I went with their wings which were some of the best I've had in the North Country. My second time in I had a burger and my wife had the fried haddock, both were delicious. As a local, I'm glad to see a quality family restaurant come to the Valley. We can't have enough. I can't wait to head back in to try some of their other dishes. Great food and phenomenal service is the best way to describe Abenaki Trail.
BigEater17